Home » Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Smith Institute Logo FB

Dr. Diane Bowles

Executive Director

dbowles@jcsu.edu (704) 378-1202


Ms. Keisha Talbot Johnson

Research Communications & Special Projects Manager

Co-Founder, Innovo Laboratory



Ms. Tiffany Taylor

Research Associate & Student Research Manager

ttaylor@jcsu.edu 704-378-1080


Dr. Tara Bengle

Community Development Research Manager

tsbengle@jcsu.edu 704-330-1306

Ms. Margaret Watson

Administrative Assistant

mmwatson@jcsu.edu 704-330-1332